• February 8, 2023 11:08 PM

Who will qualify for the WTC 2023 final? India, Australia, or South Africa


The final of the world test championship will be played in June 2023. The top 2 test teams will qualify for the WTC final.

As per the points table, England and Pakistan have officially been disqualified from the WTC final.

Also read this


Now, the race between India, Australia, and South Africa is getting intensified. The upcoming test series of India and Australia will determine the actual qualifiers.

Right now, Australia is at the top of the ICC test rankings followed by India and South Africa. To me, India and Australia are the top two contenders for the WTC final. The reason behind this is that India will be playing its upcoming test series on its home pitches. Moreover, Australia is also playing a test series against South Africa in its home. The Aussies are dominating the series which is increasing their chances of qualifying for the final. On the other hand, the chances of the south African team are getting sunk into the run.

The Australian cricket team will play a 4 matches test series in India in February 2023. As of today, India needs to win 4 more test matches to qualify for the final. India is currently playing a test series against Bangladesh and if India wins the last test match in this series, then India will have to win at least 3 out of 4 test matches against Australia.

Well, that could happen as India has not lost any series in the last few years on its home grounds. What do you think, who is mostly likely to qualify for the 2023 world test championship final?

ICC men’s test rankings (As of 20/12/2022, will be updated shortly, courtesy ICC)

Bottomless mind cricket blog icc logoRankCountryMatches PlayedPointsRatings
2 India293,318114
3 England475,017107
4 South Africa252,606104
5 New Zealand272,704100
6 Pakistan272,32386
7 Sri Lanka231,91683
8 West Indies282,19879
9 Bangladesh221,04748
10 Zimbabwe614825
ICC men’s test rankings (As of 20/12/2022, will be updated shortly, courtesy ICC)

External source: – Bottomless mind cricket blog icc logo

Expected Indian playing 11 for the cricket world cup 2023 – prediction

ICC cricket world cup 2023 questions & answers – Quiz and more

Steve Smith vs Virat Kohli – Head-to-head comparison, stats, and complete in-depth analysis

Rohit Panwar

Welcome to Bottomlessmind.com, the premier destination for all things cricket! My name is Rohit Panwar, and I am an avid cricket fan who has been following the game since the 2011 Cricket World Cup. On this site, you'll find a wide range of cricket-related blogs covering everything from in-depth analysis of matches and players to behind-the-scenes looks at the world of professional cricket. As an experienced writer and passionate fan, I strive to provide high-quality content that is both informative and engaging. Whether you're a seasoned cricket aficionado or new to the sport, I'm confident you'll find something to enjoy on Bottomlessmind.com. So if you're looking for top-notch cricket content, be sure to bookmark my site and check back often for the latest updates and insights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *