The Ashes 2021-21 schedule, squads, Venues, official broadcasters


Hello dear reader, we welcome you all to our site where we share the latest news and articles related to cricket, and in this blog, we will cover the ashes 2021-22 which is scheduled to be played between 08th December 2021 to 18 January in Australia. Whenever we talk about test cricket, the ashes comes to our minds as it is the biggest test series in the world. Australia and England will be looking forward to winning this series. The stakes are high and these two teams will do whatever it takes to win the ashes 2021-21.

The Australian squad for ashes 2021:-

SR. No.Name of the player
1Josh Hazlewood
2Cameron Green
3Steve Smith (vc)
4 Pat Cummins (c)
5Travis Head
6Marcus Harris
7Usman Khawaja
8Nathan Lyon
9Marnus Labuschagne
10Marnus Labuschagne
11Jhye Richardson
12Tim Paine (wk)
13Mitchell Starc
14David Warner
15Mitchell Swepson
The Australian squad for ashes 2021

Earlier Tim Paine was the captain of the Australian team for this ashes series. however, stepped down from the captaincy that’s why Pat Cummins the captain has been changed for Australia. Now, Pat Cummins will lead as a captain for Australia. on the other hand, steve smith will be the vice-captain of the Australian side.

English team for the ashes 2021-22: –

1Joe Root (c)
2 Jonny Bairstow
3 James Anderson
4 Jos Buttler (vc, wk)
5Stuart Broad
6Dom Bess
7Zak Crawley
8Rory Burns
9Haseeb Hameed
10Dan Lawrence
11Craig Overton
12Dawid Malan
13Jack Leach
14Dawid Malan
15Ollie Pope
16Craig Overton
17Ben Stokes
18Ollie Robinson
19Mark Wood
20Chris Woakes
English team for the ashes 2021-22

The English team will be playing this ashes under the captaincy of joe root who has been doing very well in international cricket for the last 5 years. His records have been Phenomenal in the previous ashes series and have the potential to lead the team from the front.

Let’s move further, and talk about the official tv broadcasters of the ashes 2021-2022.

Official Tv Broadcasters of The ashes 2021-2022 : –

counterytv channel or oTT platform
india sony network, sonyLiv
australia fox sports or channel 9
uSAwillow TV
uKSky sports and bT sports
south africa super sports
Country-wise Official Tv Broadcasters of The ashes 2021-2022

Sony network has been telecasting all the cricket matches from Australia for the last few years and this ashes will also be telecasted on its channels such as sony six and sony ten. While channel 9 and fox sports are the biggest cricket broadcasters in Australia that’s this ashes is more likely to be telecasted on one of these two channels.

Furthermore, the ashes 2021-22 will be played between 08/12/2021 to 18/01/2022 in Australia.

the ashes 2021-22 schedule, the ashes 2021-22 Venues: –

the ashes 2021-22 schedule, the ashes 2021-22 Venues

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top
2023 cricket world cup winner prediction, schedule, teams and more Who will win the cricket world cup 2023? Cricket world cup 2023 prediction India vs Pakistan T 20 World Cup 2022 – Cricket Rivalry ICC T 20 WORLD CUP 2022 SCHEDULE, GROUPS, PLAYERS, TEAMS, BROADCASTERS, NEWS indian playing 11 for the cricket world cup 2023 prediction